Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Carlos Santana's still got it

If there was any doubt that Santana still had it in him to do what he does, or that million year old Clive Davis still could support an album that would be released commercially, or that Rob Thomas was still alive, here is proof of all three things. Make sure and get on top of this while its still fresh, or you will regret it when all your friends are like "OMG! DYHTNCSAFRTACC?" You don't want that to be you.

Track listing
No. Title Length
1. "Whole Lotta Love" (feat. Chris Cornell of Soundgarden) 3:51
2. "Can't You Hear Me Knocking" (feat. Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots) 5:38
3. "Sunshine of Your Love" (feat. Rob Thomas of Matchbox Twenty) 4:43
4. "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (feat. India.Arie & Yo-Yo Ma) 6:02
5. "Photograph" (feat. Chris Daughtry of Daughtry) 4:04
6. "Back in Black" (feat. Nas & Janelle MonĂ¡e) 4:20
7. "Riders on the Storm" (feat. Chester Bennington of Linkin Park & Ray Manzarek) 5:23
8. "Smoke on the Water" (feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach) 5:06
9. "Dance the Night Away" (feat. Pat Monahan of Train) 3:23
10. "Bang a Gong" (feat. Gavin Rossdale of Bush) 3:41
11. "Little Wing" (feat. Joe Cocker) 4:52
12. "I Ain't Superstitious" (feat. Jonny Lang) 3:56
Total length:
Deluxe Edition
No. Title Length
1. "Fortunate Son" (feat. Scott Stapp of Creed) 3:45
2. "Under the Bridge" (feat. Andy Vargas) 5:09

And this is important so that we can assign blame...I mean credit

and here's some heartthrob for you.

Anyway, this looks like the album of the year for us, and it's really been a great few weeks with the apparent leak of Ke$ha b-sides or something through youtube, unless they're copycat songs, which is still awesome.

1 comment: